Coull Quartet

United Reformed Church on Tuesday 8th March 2022 at 7:30 pm

Mozart:  Quartet in C K465 “The Dissonance”
Debussy:  Quartet in G minor Op.10
Mendelssohn:  Quartet No 1 in D Op 44

Artist Details
Roger Coull & Philip Gallaway – violins
Jonathan Barritt – viola
Nicholas Roberts – cello

Formed in 1974 by students at the Royal Academy of Music, the Coull Quartet rapidly achieved national recognition.  In addition to performing and broadcasting extensively throughout the UK, the Quartet, which still includes two of its founder members, has made tours of Western Europe, the United States, Canada, Columbia, Brazil, Australia, China, India and the Far East, Iceland and Singapore and for over forty years were Quartet-in-Residence at the University of Warwick.


08 Mar 2022


7:30 pm


United Reformed Church