Marsyas Trio

United Reformed Church on Tuesday 12th November 2024 at 7:30 pm

Franz Joseph Haydn :  Trio No. 30 in F major, Hob.XV:17
Bohuslav Martinu :  Trio for Flute, Cello and Piano
Claude Debussy :  Sonate pour violoncelle et piano
Mélanie Hélène Bonis :  Scènes de la forêt, Op. 123
Carl Maria von Weber :  Trio in G minor, Op. 63

Helen Vidovich – Flute
Valerie Welbanks – Cello
Olga Stezhko – Piano

The London-based Marsyas Trio, formed of graduates of the Royal Academy of Music, is one of the UK’s foremost mixed chamber ensembles.  For over a decade , the Marsyas Trio has been championing the vast body of repertoire for flute, cello and piano, an instrumental combination which originated in the Classical era with Haydn and Clementi.


12 Nov 2024


7:30 pm


United Reformed Church